What’s it gonna be; yes or no?

Tuesday, January 19, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

(Photo: Johnny Grim)

You have a decision to make and the answer is yes or no. Maybe it will help you get where you are going, maybe it is a temporary solution, maybe it is not the right decision at all. How do you decide?

First, you must have a clear vision of what you desire in life, a definite major purpose. Once you have that, you will know the answer by formulating it based on what best suits your goals.

Ask yourself these questions:

  • Will this tie-in directly to my definite major purpose?
  • What is my heart telling me?
  • How does saying yes help me?
  • If I say yes; what will I have to give up doing to do this instead?
  • What will happen if I say no?
  • Will this be too much for me to handle?
  • Will this challenge me?
  • Is it the right time for me?
  • Is this something I am saying, “yes” to or is it something that makes me say “HELL YEAH!”

If the opportunity does not seem exciting to you, then the answer should be an easy one. Only do what fits your vision and don’t do it if this is not something you are going passionate about.

Bookmark and Share

  1. Tuesday, January 19, 2010 at 2:28 PM

    Unfortunately, to few people it is not an easy YES or NO. I do not know why, but people tend to be silence and leave the other person in limbo. Afraid of making stupid mistakes of the decision [ I am sure one will consider all factors before making decision ]? I always believe, making mistakes is part and parcel of life and experience, more importantly is to learn and not to repeat the same mistake again, as this will make you wiser and grows up !

    • Jason Christensen
      Tuesday, January 19, 2010 at 8:27 PM

      Eone,
      Thanks for the comments. You mention it not being easy to say yes or no. That is absolutely the point! If it is not an easy YES, then respectfully decline and move on to something that enthralls you. Later if you find it was a mistake, learn from that mistake and know there will likely be another similar opportunity in your future.
      J

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

